jump to navigation

V-Card for Tee-Am-Net February 14, 2007

Posted by elizabethwong in Malaysia, Miscellanous, Note2Self.
trackback

Dear Tee-Am-Net

While many are enjoying wonderful relationships with their respective ISP partners and celebrating Valentine’s Day, I’ve taken this unusual step of evaluating ours.

To put it bluntly, this isn’t working. In fact, everything went from bad to worse after Boxing Day.

I’ve tried. I’ve really tried. But each time I forgive you, it’s a matter of time before you let me down. I don’t want flowers, diamonds or cards. I want you to sit down with me and resolve this particular issue.

Sure, I know there’ve been problems. I know about the off-shore collapse, and that you’ve had to work 24/7. It’s not as if I don’t understand. When you say, ‘Give me 3 weeks’, I did. But after that grace-period and still you remain distant, there is something very wrong.

I can’t be checking up on you everyday. I can’t be sitting at home, hoping and praying, perhaps today, everything will be fine.

I don’t want to be crying on Michael L’s shoulders. He’s not the present. You are.

I’ve never thought myself as a dependent person, but I realise now, I find it hard to be without you. I want you to be in good working condition when I sleep, and when I wake up in the morning. I want you to be there when I come back from work.

I’m not asking for a permanent end. But the thought of a trial separation has crossed my mind. But you should know by now I’m a very loyal person and truth be told, the choices out there aren’t awe-inspiring; J*ring is known to be cheap and nasty; M*xis is high-maintenance and doesn’t work everywhere.

But D*g*’s been very flirty, always smiling every time I walk pass his place. But I’ve resisted thus far.

I’m going to stay with my parents for a week. While you are working out your issues, let me propose something in the interim, which I think is fair to both parties.

Since it’s been hard for the two of us in the past 2 months, I confess I’ve had to resort to rather drastic actions, sometimes sneaking out in the wee hours of the morning.

I find myself sitting in St*rbucks, drinking their gut-cleansing coffees, staining my teeth. I’d spent hundreds of hours at P*n Cafe drinking coffee too, sometimes until 2 am.

I think it’s only fair if the amount of money that I’ve spent so far be converted into rebates. Here’s the pile of receipts.

I’ll stop here for now. There’s much I want to say, but I’m afraid this may not get to you if it’s too long. I’ve just deleted 147 words to ensure this reaches you.

For the love of bandwidth, let’s talk.

Happy Valentine’s.

Love, E

P.S. I wanted to upload receipts for St*rbucks, P*n Cafe, dental care, cab fares etc. but couldn’t due to lack of bandwidth. Will drop them off personally.

Comments»

1. Libra - February 14, 2007

The problem is we have a whole lot of utility providers who don’t have ears. Even if they have ears, they are dumb.

They are there to squeeze our hard earned ringgit.
Tell it to the government ? But that is another deaf animal.

2. stned - February 14, 2007

Count yourselves lucky. For providing internet access in an underdeveloped 3rd world country, TM Net is not doing so bad. Look at the Africans– they would be considered lucky if they have dial-up access. For TM Net to change for the better, there is only one way, i.e. change the worthless government which grants monopoly status to it.

3. kittykat46 - February 15, 2007

I guess the performance also depends on which area you are in, and whatever opaque bandwidth allocation decisions which Telekom has made.
My TM Net connection had always been reasonably OK, and has almost fully recovered from the Taiwan earthquake. Admittedly, my home is in an MSC-Zone, so can’t compare with the rest of the country.

4. elizabethwong - February 16, 2007

I am grateful to Tee-Am-Net that my connection is better than Sudan, Sierra Leone and Ghana, and I hope some day it will be as good as in Aceh, Bangkok and Jakarta.

5. swt - February 16, 2007

We all know that monopoly does not work here. If there is no competition, there will be no incentive to provide good service.
Until there is another ISP, our broanband services will not change.
If you still need help, I have some contacts in TM Net which will be able to help you.

6. nat - February 16, 2007

heheh, don’t believe no one commented on the funniness of this, hehe😛🙂

aceh, yes, and sierra leone prob wasn’t super bad either…😛🙂

Tee-am-Nat

7. DR TAN - February 16, 2007

Hey liz:
Frm a dental point of view, pls submit your “zoom bleaching” receipts from the dentist to Tee-Am-Net.
After all, appearance does matter😉 And all those coffee stains ain’t gonna make you look pretty, eh?😛
As a dentist, I would be happy to see my patient smiling with a nice white smile. But of course, please don’t overdo it with the “American Smile”, you know, where you have impossibly-unhumanly-nice-white-straight teeth.

8. Maverick SM - February 16, 2007

I truly love this Valentine message and TMNet should be proud ofa romantic partner.

9. freelunch2020 - February 18, 2007

gung xi gung xi~~~selamat in your Perjuangan~~oink😀

10. sam - February 18, 2007

Hey… u never told us that you had an affair with TunaMa Net… :-O

11. rocky's bru - February 20, 2007

ouch. for a while i thought .. and then, haha! did you actually send this to the people concerned?
you should.

12. Kean-Jin Lim - February 23, 2007

Elizabeth,

How about send this V card to TM Net – Wiki also?

13. youzi - February 27, 2007

TunaMa Net? does it reliable?


Leave a Reply

